LAUC-I Annual Reports

2016-2017

Committee

LAUC-I, Nominating Elections Committee, 2016-2017 Year End Report

Committee Members

- Cynthia Johnson LAUC-I Past-Chair (Committee Chair
- Jharina Pascual LAUC-I Secretary
- Colby Riggs LAUC-I Chair

Relevant LAUC-I Bylaw

Section 9. Ad Hoc Committees

a. Members of ad hoc committees shall be appointed and vacancies filled by the Executive
Board, except as specifically stated in the motion creating the committee.
b. Nominating Elections Committee.

- b. Nominating Elections Committee
 - 1. This Committee shall be appointed by the Executive Board no later than 1 October.

2. The Immediate Past Chair of LAUC-I shall serve as Chair of the Nominating Elections Committee.

3. The members shall prepare slates of candidates for office and shall act as an elections committee in accordance with the provisions of Article VIII.

4. Following the procedures described in Article VIII, the Nominating Elections Committee shall hold the election before the end of Spring Quarter.

5. The date for the LAUC-I elections will coincide with the date selected for the election of LAUC officers but no later than 30 June of each year.

Election Results

Election open via EEE survey from 06/09/2017 through 06/19/2017.

Vice-Chair/Chair Elect: (3-year term)

Continuing Officers: Chair – Danielle Kane; Past Chair – Colby Riggs

• Kelly Spring (Special Collections, thru 2020)

Secretary: (1-year term)

• Stacy Brinkman (Education & Outreach, thru 2018)

Member-at-Large: (1-year term)

• Nicole Helregel (Education & Outreach, thru 2018)

Library Review Committee (LRC): (3-year term) (1 open position)

Continuing members: Annette Buckley (Reference, thru 2018); Ellen Augustiniak (Law, thru 2019); Shu Liu (Digital Scholarship Services, thru 2019)

• Scott Stone (Collection Strategies, thru 2020)

LAUC-I Program Committee (PC): (2-year term) (2 open positions) Continuing member: Sarah Wallbank (Cataloging, thru 2018)

- Derek Quezada (Special Collections & Archives, thru 2019)
- Alison Regan (Public Services, thru 2019)

LAUC-I Program Committee (PC): (1-year term) Vote for one. Continuing members: Sarah Wallbank (Cataloging, thru 2019)

• Hector Perez-Gilbe (Collection Strategies, thru 2018)

LAUC-I Research and Professional Development Committee (RPDC): (2-year term) Vote for two.

Continuing members: Becky Imamoto (Collection Strategies, thru 2018); John Sisson (Reference, thru 2018)

- Josh Hutchinson (Cataloging, thru 2019)
- Emilee Mathews (Reference, thru 2019)

Submitted by: Cynthia Johnson Date: July 10, 2017